I'm not sure I can say how proud I am of myself this week. I failed miserably at eating healthy. Okay, I wasn't totally bad, but I did have a piece of cake more than once, and a bowl of popcorn. Now I'm left with deciding if the bad foods I love to eat, are with the guilt I feel afterward.
I'll get back to you on that one lol
I sat there, eating my cake and thinking with every bite I should stop eating it, but I couldn't! Forget word count goals, junk food is my new nemesis!
I did manage to do another 4 days at the gym this week, and I must say that I am ready to adjust my workout. Doing an hour of cardio each of those 4 days is turning me into a zombie. Starting tomorrow I'm going to half my cardio and throw in some weight lifting. I must say that I am praying they have the little diagrams on the machines, cause some of them look like torture devices and I haven't the slightest inkling on how to use them.
My next new "great weight loss" idea is yoga. Starting next week, I'm going to do one day of yoga on whatever day it is that I don't go to the gym. I'm thinking gym on Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri. That leaves Wednesday for yoga. I've never done yoga before, but I do know that's its no necessarily for losing weight. What I am hoping though is that it will help with muscle building, and maybe even help me relieve my shin splints.
On to my results. I can't say I'm very proud of this number. I was hoping for more, but deep down inside I knew that my cheating would come back to haunt me.
Weight loss this week = 1 lb.